Free Xbox LIVE Weekend and be a part of a World Record Attempt

Be a part of a World Record!












I wanted to remind everyone that this weekend is a Free Gold Weekend for European Xbox LIVE members. That means Xbox LIVE Free members will have access to features normally reserved for Gold Members….PLUS EVERYONE* can help make a Guinness World record attempt through Kinect Sports this Saturday, April 23rd.

Marking a free weekend of entertainment on Xbox LIVE, dubbed Xbox Nations, Kinect Sports players around the globe will join together and attempt to break the Guinness World Record for the ‘largest online 100m sprint’ at 1pm ET on Saturday, April 23. (Find out what time in your region) Players can participate by jumping on Xbox LIVE, firing up Kinect Sports, and running a 100-meter dash event at 1pm ET. Each and every runner will be rewarded with an exclusive Xbox and Guinness World Record Avatar t-shirt

Remember, Join in the fun at 1p ET/10a PT/6p GMT

More details (and pictures of Avatar t-shirt you’ll get) here


*Kinect Sports multiplayer will be unlocked for All Xbox LIVE members in all regions so they can help the world record attempt.


Updated to clarify some questions


blog comments powered by Disqus