Launch Titanfall with Us in Austin, on Twitch, and Nationwide

Titanfall event header

Titanfall + SXSW = a party you won’t want to miss.

To celebrate the launch of “the most important game in years,” Xbox One will be hosting a launch celebration in Austin, Texas at SXSW on March 10, with special guests from Respawn Entertainment. Xbox Corporate Vice President Yusuf Mehdi will be joined by Respawn Entertainment co-founder Vince Zampella and community manager Abbie Heppe, along with fans, developers, and SXSW attendees.

Located at the Microsoft Studio at 323 Congress, the celebration (Facebook event page here) will kick off at 9pm, featuring exclusive opportunities to meet the developers behind Titanfall, cool giveaways, and of course, lots of Titanfall gameplay. A special performance by Childish Gambino, one of the most exciting young talents in music, mixing a unique blend of hip-hop genres, will cap the evening.

Attendance will be on a first come, first served basis – although we’re planning other ways for folks to get into the event – keep an eye on Twitter for more details on that.

If you won’t be in Austin, we don’t want you to miss the special celebration, and we’re building a special Twitch broadcast just for you. Tune in to our Twitch live stream at or on the Twitch Xbox app starting at 10pm Central (11pm Eastern, 8pm Pacific) on March 10 for incredible gameplay action, special appearances from Vince Zampella, Abbie Heppe, and Yusuf Mehdi, the legendary team from Rooster Teeth Productions, Xbox Live Gamerscore and achievement leader Stallion83, Xbox’s own Major Nelson, GameTrailers TV and Spike TV host Geoff Keighley, Twitch’s Jon Carnage and many, many more.

Additionally, over 6,000 midnight openings will take place at retailers nationwide to celebrate the launch of Titanfall on March 11.

Titanfall is less than two weeks away, we hope you join us at the very beginning.


blog comments powered by Disqus